Two things

March 7, 2014 at 3:32 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, )

First off: Was anybody actually nostalgic for Mr. Peabody, the talking dog who travels through time and has adopted a human boy for some reason?

... Or owns him? Is Mr. Peabody Sherman's owner?

… Or owns him? Is Mr. Peabody Sherman’s owner?

Secondly: Knowing there is a sequel to 300 makes me super irritated because jackasses who don’t know anything about comic books like to tell me 300 was based on historical events, and that I’m stupid for saying it’s based on a comic book.

Also, it looks really terrible.

Also, it looks really terrible. And, wait, is this the same guy from 47 Ronin?

4 Comments

  1. Doc Blue said,

    It could be worse. It could be called 302.

    • lokifire said,

      You make an excellent point.

  2. brikhaus said,

    I happened to have the misfortune to see the first 300 in theaters when it came out. I had no idea what it was, but a bunch of friends were going to see it, so I said, “Sure, why the fuck not?” Well, I’ll tell you why the fuck not, it was horrendously awful. I contemplated suicide just so I could stop watching it. In any case, I can’t believe there’s a sequel now. Who asked for it, anyway? What a waste.

    • lokifire said,

      Yeah, I couldn’t even bring myself to read the comic book during my Frank Miller phase.
      I mean, I have every issue of Sin City!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

