What could have been….

August 1, 2014 at 1:43 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , )

I wanted to see Guardians of the Galaxy, not so much because I’m familiar with the comic book, but because SPACE RACCOON WITH A GUN, until I discovered that H. Jon Benjamin had been considered for the part of Rocket Raccoon.

It would have been beautiful. Beautiful!

It would have been beautiful. Beautiful!

Now I can never go, because every time I hear Bradley Cooper’s voice come out of Rocket Raccoon’s mouth, I would cry out: “That could have been H. Jon Benjamin!”

I can't believe we live in a world where this man's voice isn't coming out of the mouth of a space raccoon with a gun.

I can’t believe we live in a world where this man’s voice isn’t coming out of the mouth of a space raccoon with a gun.

2 Comments

  1. brikhaus said,

    They did this because Hollywood hates you.

    • lokifire said,

      Dammit! I always forget about that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

