All of a sudden, crushing on Simon Pegg

December 21, 2009 at 5:28 pm (Randomosity) (, , , )

So I finally got around to watching Hot Fuzz this weekend. Yeah, apparently it’s been out for two years or so. I’m busy! I’m a busy person! I’m so sorry! I should have watched it sooner! And also Shaun of the Dead! Please forgive me!!

I love you, Hot Fuzz. Thank you for waiting for me.

Ahem.

At any rate, in between spasms of laughing my arse off, I noticed certain growing … feelings.

Could it be? I wondered. Is it a Christmas miracle?

Did my heart just GROW THREE SIZES?

Nope. Still evil.

Turned out, I just suddenly, inexplicably decided that the petite, slightly pasty, balding Simon Pegg was actually really hot.

I think it was all the leaping that did it. I mean, he leapt over things like mad in that film. He was leaping over things left and right. It was like, leap! And then leap! And then leap some more!

(Plus, and maybe I’m the only woman that feels this way, but there is nothing sexier than a British man on a white horse and he’s got more guns than a reasonable person would be outfitted with.)

(Also, and I didn’t know this until now, but he’s the inspiration for Garth Ennis’s “Wee Hughie” in “The Boys”? Kismet!)

Yeah, I can see it now that someone TOLD me so.

Plus, the scenes between Simon and Nick Frost (who is also mysteriously hot, like, what the hell is up with me? Am I ovulating or something?) were really sweet, and I kept thinking they were going to kiss or something.

(Hot Fuzz is a love story, right?)

'Cause first I thought it was a "fish out of water" story, and then I thought it was the "this village has a secret" story, but then I thought, no, it's a romance, all the way.

So let me leave you now with some pictures of Simon Pegg so that you, too, can see, boy is hot.

LEAAAAAAPPPPPP!!!!

Shoot 'em, hot Simon Pegg! Shoot 'em good!

So. Many. Guns.

Got nice legs too.

5 Comments

  1. Natalie said,

    Don’t forget ‘Run, Fat Boy, Run’! He is kinda cute isn’t he. Like I want to adopt him not sleep with him, though.

    • lokifire said,

      Yeah, it would probably be wrong to adopt and then sleep with him.

  2. There’s something about that guy « Hollywood Hates Me said,

    […] 1. Simon Pegg. Yes, we’re all aware that recently, I’ve found Simon Pegg to be very, very hot. But if I’m honest with myself, which, we all have to admit, I rarely am, Simon Pegg is not […]

  3. Lucy said,

    I’m glad to read I’m not the only one who feels that way about Simon and the LEAAAAAAAAAAP here and there made me laugh so hard that I almost cry hahaha

    • lokifire said,

      I thought everyone felt that way about Simon Pegg. He’s so wonderful.

Leave a Reply

