Top ten searches to find my blog, all in one post!

March 23, 2010 at 6:16 pm (Top Ten) (, , , , , , , )

So, it turns out that, today at least, these are the top 10 things that people used to find Hollywood Hates Me. By combining them into one post, I am assuring this will be my most popular post evah. Gods, I’m clever.

1. Amy Adams. I’ve only posted about her once when I was talking about that godawful Leap Year, but I used a really cool photo, so I assume people are coming here for copies of that.

I mean, that's a really cool picture, innit?

2. Tiffani-Amber Thiessen. I didn’t realize her popularity was so enduring.

Or that so many people were so desperate for a photo of her in suspenders.

3. Tiffani Amber Thiessen. Really. I had no idea.

4. Donnie Darko. I’m actually surprised that I don’t have more hate-filled comments saying I was stupid for not liking Donnie Darko. I guess Donnie Darko fans are a mellow, forgiving bunch.

The triumphant return of the terrifying bunny costume that makes me cry in my sleep!

5. Zachary Levi. Now that’s more like it! When am I not talking about Chuck, right? When I’m talking about Burn Notice or Death Note, that’s when.

Kill 'em with your finger guns, Chuck! Kill 'em good!

6. Lollipops. This has been a pretty consistent top 10 search since I did my Leap Year post. I find that kind of odd. What’s the fascination with lollipops, Internet?

Truth be told, I'm more of a "Smarties" girl.

7. Jake Gyllenhaal. I’m especially surprised by this one, since I keep spelling his name Gyllenhall.

But here he is, shirtless again, just for you, Jake Gyllenhaal fans.

8. Raccoon. I used a photo of a raccoon one time when listing things that would be better Spike Spiegels than Keanu Reeves could ever possibly hope, but I also used a photo of a mynah bird, so why no love for the mynah?

The raccoon and I still think you suck, Keanu.

9. Hockey mask. Thanks to Halloween week, I have mentioned hockey masks on this blog.

Because of Jason Voorhees, natch!

10. Tinkerbell. I would prefer it if the search was “Tinkerbell is a stone-cold killer,” but whatever.

The fair folk want you dead.

Leave a Reply

