At least Prince of Persia stars Jake Gyllenaal’s arms

May 26, 2010 at 4:17 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , )

For that reason alone, I can say nothing bad about this movie.

On the other hand, I’ve never really had a thing for Chris Noth or that guy from Northern Exposure. You know, whatsisname. Despite the fact that they are both actually quite attractive men, I can’t care how much they beefed up their arms for Sex & the City 2: Now with more Sex! And less City!

You know, the Applebee's voiceover guy?

Also, I’m pretty sure they didn’t bother to pump any weights, because why would you bother for Sex & the City 2?

(Seriously, why would you?)

Although situps might be something to consider.

Thus, I can say with great confidence that I will be seen neither in a theater playing Sex & the City 2 nor at one of the godawful pre-parties, because that’s like dressing up as stormtroopers for chicks. Chicks who wouldn’t dress up like stormtroopers, because I’m sure there are girls who do that. We can’t all wear Slave Leia costumes, you know?

If we could, we'd all be with the hot nerdboys.

Anyway, Sex & the City 2 looks like more of the same from the TV series, which I saw once because a friend made me because she didn’t realize at the time that we were very, very different people. She realized it after I made her watch a Buster Keaton film marathon, though. Boy, did she realize it. I wonder what she’s up to nowadays?

Right, Sex & the City 2. Why I’m not going.

BECAUSE I HATE MOVIES ABOUT WOMEN WHO WEAR SHOES THAT COST MORE THAN MY CAR, YOU HORRID BITCHES.

Oh, wah, will we ever find true love? How about living wages? Will I ever find living wages?! I can't relate to you at ALL!

That’s right. Now I remember.

Thinking about rich people made me crabby, so I cheered myself up with an image search for a shirtless Jake Gyllenhaal.

3 Comments

  1. dangerousmeredith said,

    I LIKE chris from Northern Exposure (I am rewatching it right now) but have always been underwhelmed by Sex and the City. I wont be going to see it.

  2. Willette Kohrs said,

    The prince of persia game is really cool and very nice. i like to play it all night. ;

    My very own blog page
    http://www.prettygoddess.com/

    • lokifire said,

      But are Jake Gyllenhaal’s ARMS in the video game, Willette Kohrs???

Leave a Reply

