Welcome back, me!

August 30, 2010 at 3:01 pm (Randomosity)

Well, I’m back. Maybe you didn’t notice I was gone. Or maybe you did, and you were all, “Hey, why didn’t she notify us like last time?” Or maybe you did notice, and you didn’t care, and that’s one more reader I just lost. (What am I doing wrong? I can chaaaaaange!!!!)

Anyway, yes, I was on vacation, but I thought for sure I’d use the computer while I was gone, since it was actually a staycation, and gods, I hate that word. 

Also, I didn't stay in a tent in the backyard, because that's just silly.

But I couldn’t afford to go anywhere else and “use it or lose it,” so there you go. But it turns out that I didn’t use the computer, because you know what I did instead?

So. Much. Cleaning. Omigod, so much. My house is just so clean, you just don’t even know.

You just don’t. Even. Know.

But, anyway, I’m back now, which means that when it’s slow at work, or when I just can’t bear to input anymore building permits (God damn you, hailstorm), you’ll be getting all sorts of hilarious posts from me again.

I promise.

2 Comments

  1. dangerousmeredith said,

    Oh so you’ve finished your sunbathing then.

    Welcome back

    • lokifire said,

      Thanks! I missed the blog, but I really regret returning to work.

Leave a Reply

