I can’t even talk about Wall Street

September 23, 2010 at 5:38 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, )

So, Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps is a sequel, huh?

Here's a poster, since I did an image search for some reason.

And it stars Michael Douglas and James Brolin. Also Shia LaBeouf and Carey Mulligan, whom I have never heard of before now. Chalk up another win for Hollywood: I am now educated as to her existence.

Oooh, and she gets to wear this dress in the movie.

OK, so it looks like I actually could talk about Wall Street, but now I’m tapped out, so it’s on to You Again, also known as: Every Woman in this Movie Deserves a Better Film.

Or at least a better promotional poster.

It would be sad enough if it was just Veronica Mars again. But no, she has to take down two of my all-time favorites with her: Sigourney Weaver and Jamie Lee Curtis. And what is Betty White doing in this thing? Is she just saying yes to every proposition now? Betty White, when did you become my slutty cousin?

I regret making the previous joke. Please don't murder me, Ms. White.

And I would feel bad for Odette Yustman, but You Again seems to be a big step up from The Unborn. Also, she’s following it up with Beverly Hills Chihuahua 2 (I guess the first one made money or something), so I think You Again is, career-wise, pretty awesome for her. And besides, who wouldn’t want to hang out with Veronica Mars, Ripley and the chick from Halloween?

Because this blog needs more pictures of chicks with guns.

So, if you do go see You Again, do it for Odette Yustman. She deserves your sympathy.

That preternaturally perky bosom made me change my mind. No sympathy for you, Odette Yustman.

3 Comments

  1. Travis said,

    I read a story the other day that said they may be doing Veronica Mars as an internet series in order to ramp up interest for a movie. Kristen Bell said that she may even produce it with her own money. So she must be tired of being in crap like “You Again” too.

    • lokifire said,

      Yeah, I guess we all gotta pay the bills somehow.

  2. Drive: more trailers without sound « Hollywood Hates Me said,

    […] (I figured it out from the part where he kisses her in the elevator) (Oh, and she appears to be that chick from Wall Street that I didn’t know who she was and it turns out I still don’t care) and a redhead who’s probably not. Also […]

Leave a Reply

