Hereafter is one of those movies that makes you think, isn’t it

October 20, 2010 at 11:46 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , )

I hate movies like that. If I wanted to think, I’d be reading or something, not watching a movie.

Oooh, oooh, although, when I googled "hereafter," images from "The Sweet Hereafter" came up, which is a really thought-provoking and beautiful movie. What can I say? I'm capricious.

But what can I tell you about Clint Eastwood’s Hereafter? Well, that scene with the tsunami (I assume? It’s a bunch of water going where water shouldn’t, and it looks like a wave) is pretty impressive looking, and it had me going why aren’t you people running? You should be running! For the love of Bruce Campbell, start running! Then they did start running and I was like, FINALLY!

Not that it'll do you much good, but at least you're being proactive instead of just standing there gaping.

And they got another creepy child actor for this flick. That’s great! (Actually, it’s twins, so it’s two creepy child actors, which is twice as great!)

I don't need this kind of stress in my life, Hollywood. Please hire cute kids or something.

And Matt Damon still isn’t handsome, so I won’t even complain about that anymore. I mean, what’s the poor bastard going to do at this point? Plastic surgery is out: people know his face. I guess he’s a good actor or something, but he keeps being in movies I don’t want to watch, so I don’t know.

See, this movie poster has the right idea, only using half of his face.

But, overall? The 2.5 minute trailer bored me. Bored, boring, boreder. And if that was only a 2.5 minute trailer, imagine how bored I would be during the actual film!

Where are the ninja? I would lean over and say to you, and you’d be all, shut up. And then I’d be like, if this is about life after death, shouldn’t there be some zombies? And then you’d punch me, and then we’d regret going to the movies together.

So you can go without me. Have fun!

Give Mr. Eastwood my love!

Leave a Reply

