You know what doesn’t look funny?

November 4, 2010 at 3:30 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , )

Due Date. Due Date doesn’t look funny.

The poster looks funny, though. (Not ha ha.) There's something wrong with it, like it almost looks like a drawing.

It’s one of those movies that relies on the charms of its leading men to pass muster, which is fine since Robert Downey Jr. and Zach Galifianakis are each charming in their own special way. (In Zach G.’s case, it’s very special.) (Oh, why I am calling him Zach G., you wonder? Is it because I can’t spell his last name right? Maybe it is.) (Probably it is.)

New rule: All famous people need names I can spell.

But are they charming enough?

(Hell, you know if I’m asking it, the answer is “No.”)

No, they are not charming enough! I know I just said that. Shut up!

I mean, yeah, I always thought if you stuck Robert Downey Jr. in a movie and he was wearing a suit, I would gleefully sit down to watch that thing and finish up with thank-you-sir-may-I-have-another.

Because I like a man in a suit. (Side note: Mens Vogue is a thing?)

But lately, things have led me to conclude that I was wrong.

(And I’ve never understood the appeal of Zach G., but I guess I’m just a humorless soul.)

So, anyway, you put these two guys in a movie and Robert Downey Jr. isn’t even solving or fighting crime and he actually looks a little haggard, and the only time I laugh is that part in the trailer where Zach G. gets hurt.

And I've never enjoyed road trip movies, anyway.

Unless they involve planes, trains AND automobiles.

Because I’m a humorless, evil soul.

1 Comment

  1. Funny Awesome Facebook girls said,

    Havent seen Downey in a comedy movie for a long time !

Leave a Reply

