For the longest time, I was deeply in love with Logan Echolls

November 8, 2010 at 7:41 pm (Whatever happened to ...?) (, )

So for me, the best thing about Veronica Mars was Jason Dohring. I’ve got nothing against Kristen Bell, and, indeed, nurture a tremendous girl-crush on her, but Jason Dohring was my boy.

Not that I would say no to whatever kinky thing the two of them suggested.

Well, you know, until Season 3, when I completely and utterly gave up on the show.

(I’m sorry, but Season 2 convinced me I shouldn’t have signed that petition to not cancel Veronica Mars. The first season was a thing of beauty, and it just went downhill from there.) (I’m trying to be nice, here. I used to love that show.)

I heard he was in Moonlight a couple of years ago, which apparently starred the actor currently known as The White Guy on Hawaii Five-O (to me, anyway), but that got canceled, like, immediately, and then I lost track of him.

Yes, I'm aware they're both white. But only one of them isn't James Caan's son.

So, what has Jason Dohring been up to lately?

And does he still look like a 17-year-old?

Well, according to his IMDB page, he’s been doing guest shots on shows like CSI, where he played Danny Nagano, which makes me think of the Olympics, but probably has nothing to do with them.

I can only assume a Very Special Episode is in his future.

Also, he was on a show called Party Down, which I guess I should’ve heard of before now, but I hadn’t. Anyway, it’s connected to Veronica Mars somehow, so of course they made room for Mssr. Dohring!

He’s also been in that awful Tim Roth vehicle, Lie to Me, that I can’t bear to watch no matter how much fondness I have for Tim Roth.

Pictured here: a man who is just not quite sexy enough to make me watch Lie to Me.

And he’s done some voiceover work for the Kingdom Hearts video games.

Which is what happens when Disney and Japan have a baby.

His most recent project sounds like a movie, but could be a TV pilot, what do I know, called Searching for Sonny, which includes a murder mystery or something.

So, yeah, my boy Jason’s been keeping busy, earning himself a steady paycheck and all, which is great, but I’d really like him to be on a show I have heard of/give a rat’s ass about.

But as long as he isn’t starving on the streets or *shudder* doing work in theater, I guess I shouldn’t complain.

Oh, just kidding. I LOVE theater. I'm always jetting off to Broadway to see the newest whatever.

2 Comments

  1. tenenbaum24 said,

  2. madiexo said,

    Totally agree with this. He did fall off the radar a bit which is sad considering he is good looking, a really good actor and … did I mention hot?
    I like that picture up the top of veronica and logan, – i have to say their relationship is what made me love the show. Very believable chemistry I must say.

Leave a Reply

