Michael Michele sure is pretty, isn’t she?

December 13, 2010 at 12:11 pm (Whatever happened to ...?) (, , )

She’s got that gorgeous complexion and legs that go on forever and, oooh, her hair! I could almost forgive her for being a total show-killer, but I really can’t.

Sure, she looks great in leather pants, but her appearance in your show is the beginning of the end.

Michael Michele first crossed my radar when she showed up in the last season of Homicide, or, as I like to call it, “That season where they added all the new characters that weren’t very interesting and expected us to care about them as much as we cared about Bayliss, like that’s even possible.” (I don’t call it that very often, though.)

Admittedly, I had a hard time caring about any characters who were shorter than 6'5" at that point.

After that, she showed up in the quality-waning days of ER as Dr. Cleo Finch, and she was even in a couple of episodes of House before I gave up on it. (I blame Olivia Wilde and not Hugh Laurie for this.)

*Sigh.* Oh, Hugh, I could never blame you for ANYTHING.

So what has Michael Michele been up to since then?

Well, not much, as her only credit after her appearance on House is a 2009 TV movie called Relative Stranger, where she starred with her former ER love interest Eriq La Salle, which reminds me that there is a more irritating way to spell Eric than with a K instead of a C.

Huh. I wonder if HE's had any gigs lately.

Anyway, things I didn’t know about Michael Michele are that her name is really Michael Michele Williams (I had just assumed she switched Michele and Michael around, but I guess not), she was a really good basketball player when she was younger and that she filed a sexual harrassment suit against Eddie Murphy.

I'm Gumby the sexual harrasser, dammit.

Her role on ER led to a role in 2003’s How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, which I didn’t realize was made that long ago. Also, that movie sucks, and I hate the USA network for constantly playing it on Sundays instead of Burn Notice marathons or something.

Damn you, USA Network, and damn Matthew McConaughey's successful career.

So what has Michael Michele done since 2009? Your guess is as good as mine, but she had a baby in 2004, and I know those things (children) are pretty time-consuming, so she might be busy mothering. Or playing basketball again. I really don’t know. As long as they don’t cast her on Chuck, because she is a showkiller.

Stupid last season of Homicide.

Leave a comment