Don’t drag Ron Perlman down with you, Cage

January 5, 2011 at 6:35 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , )

What can I say about Country Strong?

Not much, because I hate country western music and movies about country western music.

And I'm none too fond of Gwyneth Paltrow and her wretched one-strapped dress, either.

And then we have Season of the Witch, which stars Ron Perlman

Yea!

and Nicolas Cage 

Sob!

so it could really go either way. And by “could really go either way,” I mean “of course it will suck because lately, Nicolas Cage has ruined everything he touches.”

I mean, there is really no way this won't suck tremendously.

7 Comments

  1. dangerousmeredith said,

    absolutely

  2. Travis said,

    I was hoping “Season of the Witch” was going to be a remake of HALLOWEEN 3… no such luck.

    • lokifire said,

      Wait, wasn’t that the BAD Halloween?

      • Travis said,

        Some people think it was bad because it didn’t have anything to do with the first 2. While not a great film… it was a pretty cool story that could do with an update. But I didn’t really think the Cage flick was a remake… that was a joke. 😉

      • lokifire said,

        I knew you were joking, but I hoped you were joking about liking Halloween 3 too! That shit is awful! Bleh!

  3. Travis said,

    Currently at 1% on ROTTEN TOMATOES…

    • lokifire said,

      Yikes. Even worse than I thought, then.

      I’m sorry about your grandpa! I hope your family is doing OK!

Leave a Reply

