But would it be worth … my soul?

January 19, 2011 at 7:08 pm (Things I Want) (, , )

I want to read Dracutwig.

I can't even say "Dracutwig" without smiling.

It’s a novel from the ’60s about the daughter of Dracula who “has a body like Twiggy” and turns into a vampire whenever she makes love!!

Look, Dracutwig, I know it was the '60s, but weren't there famous people with, you know, CURVES then?

I know it will be awful, I know it will be so awful, but now that I know it exists, I want to read it as badly as I want to read Pregnesia.

Apparently, I have a secret weakness for books with titles that combine two things into one ridiculous (-ly awesome) thing.

10 Comments

  1. dangerousmeredith said,

    are these books seriously real?

    • lokifire said,

      Yes. Yes, they are. And God bless their publishers for it.

  2. Jamin said,

    man, i love seeing things so awful they bring a smile to my face đŸ™‚

  3. dangerousmeredith said,

    I got my friend to read this blog. She went and found a review of Pregnesia and posted it on her Facebook page. It’s bloody hilarious (unwittingly). Thanks for the heads up on this wierdness.

  4. dangerousmeredith said,

    • lokifire said,

      I have actually read that review. As soon as I heard of Pregnesia, I had to google it like mad.

      • dangerousmeredith said,

        Good work. Look at what we’d all have missed out on if you hadn’t.

    • Jamin said,

      that was flippin’ awesome! i actually wanna read that book now…

      • lokifire said,

        Which one? Pregnesia or Dracutwig?
        *snigger*

  5. Lexi said,

    Omg I just heard about this book and now I am very intrigued. I love Vampires. And Twiggy. So this is perfect. Dracutwig is my hero.

Leave a Reply

