I don’t know what Sanctum is about, and I don’t care

February 3, 2011 at 5:35 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , )

Caves? Caves with water? Spelunkers? Is that how you spell spelunkers?

This poster reminds me of a colonscopy video, and not in a good way. Not that there's a good way to be reminded of a colonscopy video, I guess.

Look, the point is this: Sanctum is the new movie by James Cameron, and the last time I saw a movie by James Cameron, Arnold Schwarzenegger wasn’t a politician and Jamie Lee Curtis wasn’t playing grandmothers.

She's still hotter than your grandma, though.

(It was 1994, if you were wondering.)

I have never seen Titanic, and I vow to die without ever having seen Titanic, unless I am kidnapped by some cruel bastards who torture me by forcing me to watch movies I don’t want to see. In which case, I will almost certainly see Avatar too.

Damn you, future kidnappers!

But until that day, I am done with James Cameron.

Directors never look the way I expect them to look, you know?

(I don’t care if he is planning a Battle Angel Alita live-action movie. It will surely suck, and we all know it.)

Oh, yeah, and I might have cared 15 YEARS AGO.

4 Comments

  1. dangerousmeredith said,

    I am right with you on this. I have never seen Titanic either and will never do so

    • lokifire said,

      God bless you, dangerousmeredith.

  2. Shiro said,

    Thank you both! I thought I was the only person left to not have seen that film and not having any desire to do so!

  3. Shiro said,

    Sorry about the double post but I’ve only just found this: http://neverseentitanic.blogspot.com/

    It seems that we’re a dying species.

Leave a Reply

