Because, deep down, I’m totally a 12-year-old-boy

March 7, 2011 at 6:48 pm (Randomosity)

So I watched America’s Next Great Restaurant the other night for one reason and one reason alone.

Oops, I forgot about Chef Curtis Stone. Make that "two reasons and two reasons alone."

To see how many times people would say “Saucy Balls.”

After watching America’s Next Great Restaurant the other night, I am rooting for one person and one person alone.

The guy who wants to name his restaurant “Saucy Balls.”

Because, in my opinion, you absolutely cannot say “Saucy Balls” too many times.

Ha, ha, yeah, I was too scared too google this without adding the word "meat" to "balls." And now this caption sounds dirtier than I intended. Live and learn, I guess.

4 Comments

  1. Travis said,

    I couldn’t decide which was worse “Saucy Balls” or “Giant/Lil’ Wangs”. That “Giant Wangs” guy sure was a douchebag.

    I actually watch a lot of these type of shows: Iron Chef America, Chopped, Hell’s Kitchen, Master Chef, etc. *sigh*

    Venture is gearing up to do WET INK 4 in April. If you’re interested in writing again I think you have to contact Kirsten Horn or Ryan Gage. Personally, I’m a little disappointed in how it’s being handled this year.

    • lokifire said,

      Saucy Balls is much, much funnier than Big Wangs. And yeah, that guy was a total wanker. Oy. I don’t usually watch cooking (?) shows, but I kept seeing the commercials with people saying “Saucy Balls,” and I said, Omigod, I have to see this.
      Hmmm… that’s not a ringing endorsement for this year’s fest. What’s so disappointing about it?

  2. Travis said,

    Ehhhh… they’ve got it scheduled on the same weekend as ANOTHER show at Venture as well as one at BST. Meaning many of the people who MIGHT have participated WON’T be available as actors or audience. The same thing happened with the most recent one-acts… I just feel like these events are getting buried.

    Plus to make up for the shortage… they’re allowing high school kids to participate this year. *sigh* A lot of those Venture kids are great… some not so much.

    • lokifire said,

      Oh, that’s too bad. I got a good high school student in my play last year; I can’t even remember his name, but he was great.
      Crap. Now I feel really bad because I can’t remember his name.
      On the bright side, I couldn’t remember it that weekend either, so at least I’m consistent.

Leave a Reply

