It’s all Zachary Levi’s fault

April 4, 2011 at 5:50 pm (Randomosity) (, )

If he wasn’t so darn cute, and so floppy-haired, and tall, and nerdish, then I wouldn’t have watched Tangled this weekend.

And, damn, does he look good in a suit.

And liked it.

(God, I know, that doesn’t sound like me at all, does it?)

Now, don’t get me wrong, this definitely isn’t replacing Spirited Away in my lexicon of Best! Animated! Films! Ever!, but it’s not horrible or anything.

It's at the top, if you were wondering.

In fact, it’s kind of … good.

Because what you’ve got is a lot of Zachary Levi talking, and Zachary Levi singing, and there’s some other people too, but who cares, because Zachary Levi.

Art kinda looks like him, too.

OK, right, fine, Tangled is Disney’s take on the Rapunzel fairy tale, except instead of the witch discovering that some horny prince has been visiting her captive, this Rapunzel escapes, using her hair like a lasso and stuff, and also she has magical healing powers. Through her hair. And it’s not a prince, it’s Zachary Levi, which is close enough, and they go off on a madcap adventure and of course they fall in love and of course the evil witch falls to her horrible death as a hideous hag.

Because Disney hates old people, that's why.

There’s some cute songs and some jokes and a running gag with frying pans and, really, I’m not sure I could have tolerated it except for one thing.

I love me some Zachary Levi is the one thing.

1 Comment

  1. Renee said,

    I’m right there with ya! Fought it all the way, then gave in and watched it a week ago. Now what? Well, I’m planning a cover of the love song for my YT channel. Ah! if only the “male only” versions available were ZL rather than random other interweb boys. *le sigh*
    Love your blog, btw!

Leave a Reply

