I don’t think I hate Law & Order: LA

April 19, 2011 at 11:39 am (Randomosity) (, , , )

So, the last couple of weeks, I’ve watched the revamped Law & Order: LA. Sure, I’ve been slightly drunk at the time (because why wouldn’t I be?), but I don’t think it’s all that bad. I never saw the unvamped version of it, so I can’t really say if it’s an improvement or not.

I don't think this is part of the current title sequence, but I was drunk a bit, like I said.

And I would never say that it’s better than old-school Law & Order back in its glory days, because that’s just silly. Nothing is better than old-school Law & Order in its glory days.

Because Jerry Orbach, that's why.

It’s just too bad they had to kill off Skeet Ulrich, I guess, but I can’t really say that I’ve ever been a big fan of the guy, so it could’ve been worse. It could’ve been Alfred Molina.

I mean, jeez! He's played Doc Ock! And that guy that was in that one Indiana Jones movie for a couple of minutes!

Also, I always thought Molina was Greek, but they’ve got him playing a Latino? I mean, I get that in Hollywood and in television, you don’t actually have to be a race to play a character of that race, but maybe he is Latino? I guess I don’t care enough to find out.

(But if someone else cares, they can totally tell me in the comments, that’s cool.)

And the cases are interesting enough, like last night, they killed a Marine, and you thought it was her boyfriend, but then it turned out to be a bunch of corrupt government officials, so that’s good. (Even though I’m getting the impression they’re planning to really rely on Alfred Molina to carry this show, what with the way they have featured him heavily in all three episodes I’ve seen, and seem to be planning to do so for next week’s episode too.)

Also, does anybody else find Corey Stoll really, really hot?

I mean, now that he's shaved that ridiculous moustache?

 

Yeah. Like that.

4 Comments

  1. jj said,

    The new LOLA sucks. Molina lumbered around on screen like Frankenstein chasing the perps. So very badly retooled. Corey had more character with the ‘stache.

    LOLA is DOA

    • lokifire said,

      More character, fine, but was he as ridiculously hot with the moustache?
      No. No, he was not.

  2. Travis said,

    I like the bald guy. Skeet has never done much for me, he’s like a mumbling burlap sack.

    • lokifire said,

      Hee! I love that description. “Mumbling burlap sack.”

Leave a Reply

