A love letter to Walter Bishop

May 3, 2011 at 11:01 am (I Propose to Fictional Characters) (, , , , )

Dear Dr. Bishop,

Can I call you Walter? Is that all right? I mean, everybody else does it, so I hope it’s all right.

Dear Walter,

Lately, I have been watching Fringe. And I have to say that, while your son is a wonderful specimen of human male what with his snark and good looks and 6 foot three-iness, my heart belongs to you.

Make that "MOSTLY belongs to you."

Who doesn’t love a mad scientist, Walter?

That's a very stylish aluminum hat, Walter. I love it and I love you.

Nobody! Nobody doesn’t love a mad scientist. The world at large loves a mad scientist. Just look at Frankenstein. Beloved. Jekyll. Much loved. Ummmmm…. Those are the only ones I can think of right now, Walter, but I assure you, as soon as I can remember more mad scientists, something about loving them. (This sentence got away from me, Walter, I hope you understand.)

But what is it that I love about you in particular, Walter?

Other than the way you're always awesomely putting things on your head?

Well, first off, it’s your devotion.

I mean, gosh! You totally doomed an entire universe to destruction because you loved your son so much you kidnapped an alternate version of him. That’s devotion! Also, you still have your record collection, and nobody’s listened to records in years, except maybe some hipsters I know, but who cares about those guys anyway. So devotion is one of your selling points.

Like the way you're devoted to ... wait, why does your lab have a cow in it, anyway?

Also, you have a really strong constitution, like, you can take so many drugs and not die. Admittedly, it’s because you’ve built up this huge tolerance and all, but most people would have died before they got to that point, so strong constitution it is. Which means you’ll hardly ever get sick, which means I won’t have to take care of you. Also, you’ve got your really hot son who takes care of you if something happens, so I should be set, no matter what.

Wow, Walter. Your really hot son looks even more really hot in a suit.

Another thing I love about you, Walter, is the way you’re trying to save the world. I mean, sure, it’s pretty much (entirely) your fault that the world is probably going to be destroyed, but I don’t blame you for that. How could you have possibly known that tearing open a passageway between universes could cause horrible, horrible destruction later on? I mean, you couldn’t, right? And, besides, now you’re totally making amends by teaming up with your (excessively hot) son and his (elegantly badass) FBI agent girlfriend to, you know, save the world.

And also to look really cool in photos together.

Oooh, also, you’ve got great hair.

And piercing eyes.

Please consider my proposal.

If not, could you let me know if things don’t work about between your (so very extremely) hot son and his girlfriend?

Things don't always work out between beautiful people! It could happen!

You’re a doll, Walter. I appreciate it.

Oh, and if you could set up some sort of girl-date for me and Astrid, I'd really appreciate it. She's so great.

3 Comments

  1. Natalie said,

    I LOVE Walter so much! And I asked Dan if we can name our next daughter Astrid. He said no 😦 But I totally hate Fauxlivia and Walternate and I can’t believe that whore had Peter’s baby!

    • lokifire said,

      Awww, Astrid would be a great name for Baby 2.0! Tell Dan he’s crazy, from me.

  2. A love letter to Colonel Broyles (from the alternate universe) | Hollywood Hates Me said,

    […] I first watched Fringe, my crush was on Peter Bishop (and also I love Walter). Now that I’m older (holy crap, you guys, Fringe has been off the air for FOUR YEARS HOW AM […]

Leave a Reply

