Goody! Another Pirates of the Caribbean movie!

May 18, 2011 at 11:58 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , , )

It’s the fourth one, didja know?

Cool poster.

That’s a lot of Pirates of the Caribbean movies. In fact, one might go so far as to say that’s an excessive amount of Pirates of the Caribbean movies. Especially since two of them were so goddamned boring.

On the bright side, though, more Johnny Depp, which is something this world needs.

He's like the perfect storm of talented and hot.

On an equally bright side, no Keira Knightley this time! Instead, we’ve got Penelope Cruz, who, with all that eyeliner on, actually looks like Capt. Jack Sparrow’s long-lost sister, so I’m not sure if they’re trying to play her up as a romantic interest or what.

Eh, even if she is his long-lost sister, it's still got to be better than kissing Keira Knightley.

Ooh, and Ian McShane! And Geoffrey Rush!

And Ian McShane is playing Blackbeard? Be still, my beating heart.

And did I hear someone say zombies?

Sometimes I wish I were clever enough to come up with things like zombie pirates, and then I could be sitting back and watching the money roll in. Other times, I think: Zombie pet store.

Dammit all, Disney, I think you’ve just gotten me all aflutter for the fourth Pirates of the Caribbean movie. That’s some good marketing right there. Bravo to you. Bravo.

I mean it. I'm really impressed!

1 Comment

  1. facessunward said,

    tht movie sucked ass

Leave a Reply

