I can’t wait to be done, or Three days left!

May 31, 2011 at 6:02 pm (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now)

Caller: My sister e-mailed me an obituary, so I’m going to fax it to you.

Me: Actually, if you would just forward the e-mail to us, then you don’t have to worry about us having to retype it and possibly making a typo.

Caller: (aloud) Well, I could do that. (silently) But I won’t, because I am an asshole.

Well, gosh, but it's so much easier for me to print out the e-mail and then fax it to you rather than just hitting forward. Because I'm an asshole.

3 Comments

  1. greg said,

    “Can I print off an email, rewrite it by hand on red paper, and fax it to you? You’ll be able to read that, right?”

    • lokifire said,

      Heh. My favorites are the people who print out an e-mail and drive it down to the newspaper. Because, really? That was more time- and cost-effective than forwarding it?

      • Jamin said,

        gaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh. Fax machines should all be consigned to the trash heap. There is so little purpose for their continued existance. Also, i hate them with every fiber of my being.

Leave a Reply

