I need to find the perfect sport

June 20, 2011 at 12:18 pm (Things I Want)

I want to be a roller derby girl because I think my inherent rage makes me a natural. But my innate clumsiness probably disqualifies me from the rollerskating aspect, so that’s out.

Maybe if we just ran around in circles instead? Or walked. Perhaps walked would be better.

I want to take up boxing because I love hitting things (people and things). The problem with boxing is that people fight back, and I really hate getting hit.

Oh, God, no, not the face! I need that for ... not looking hideous and stuff.

So, yeah, let me know if there’s some sport where I can let my anger management issues out without the risk of injury to myself. I’d be ever so grateful.

3 Comments

  1. greg said,

    Uhmmm…speed walking?

    • lokifire said,

      But you look so silly and, unless you’re injuring other speed walkers, I just don’t see the fun in it.

  2. JanieD said,

    Kung Fu. ‘Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

