I wanna go to the movies

June 23, 2011 at 2:09 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, )

I hate being unemployed, except for the part where I don’t have to go to my horrible, horrible job anymore. That part’s cool. It’s the part where I don’t have any money that’s not so cool.

I can't even get a job modeling as the chick with no money.

Like, this weekend, you know what’s opening? Bad Teacher. Bad Teacher is what’s opening. And you know what it looks like? It looks like not bad is what is looks like. Actually, pretty funny.

Also, Cameron Diaz has totally cute little boots in this promo poster, and I want them very much.

Actually, I totally want to see this movie because it’s filled with all my favorite kinds of humor, like boob jokes (boobs are funny!) and Cameron Diaz not having to play opposite Tom Cruise and people just being generally evil, because acknowledging the innate wretchedness of humanity is so damned funny.

 

I was going to throw some boobs up in here, but then I realized there's enough confusion about my gender as it is, so here's a picture of Cameron Diaz and Tom Cruise, so you can appreciate Bad Teacher all the more.

 

And come on, you guys, isn’t Cameron Diaz just so cute and it’s fun to see her be mean to people? If the “Cameron Diaz is mean to people” thing was its own genre, I would probably get to the movies more often. (I mean, sure, it’s kind of limited in its scope, but I think I’d be okay with that.)

 

If I had good money, I would pay good money to see Cameron Diaz hit schoolchildren in the face with basketballs all the time.

 

Anyway, I won’t be seeing Bad Teacher this weekend, unless someone wants to take me to the movies (we could make it a double feature night and go to X-Men: First Class, too! If you buy the popcorn, I promise I won’t make fun of your haircut!).

Although I might have occasion to make this face at you.

3 Comments

  1. I wanna go to the movies « Hollywood Hates Me | Hollywood Movie Updates said,

    […] Diaz not having to play opposite Tom Cruise and people just being … View original post here: I wanna go to the movies « Hollywood Hates Me Posted in Uncategorized Tags: cameron, cameron-diaz, cruise, hollywood movie updates, like-boob, […]

  2. greg said,

    Yeah, unemployment is fun for a couple weeks. Then the realization that you’re unemployed and not earning income hits you like a ton of bricks. Unemployment insurance helps, though.

  3. I wanna go to the movies « Hollywood Hates Me | Latest movie Reviews said,

    […] Actually, I totally want to see this movie because it's filled with all my favorite kinds of humor, like boob jokes (boobs are funny!) and Cameron Diaz not having to play opposite Tom Cruise and people just being … Read this article: […]

Leave a Reply

