Hollywood, I meant to say “Thank you”

July 6, 2011 at 1:53 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , )

Dear Hollywood,

I meant to do this last week, and I totally didn’t, what with the yardwork and housework and procrastination and all.

Ha ha, it's like the web site I took this image from has seen into my SOUL.

So, Hollywood, I want to say “Thank you.” In fact, by saying that I want to say “Thank you,” I am technically saying “Thank you” right now.

And why, Hollywood, would I, the one you hate, say “Thank you” to you?

"Because, somehow, we deserve it."

Well, it’s because you finally (finally!) made a movie with both Tom Hanks and Julia Roberts in it at the same time, and I am so happy about that, you just don’t even know.

Together at last! Like peanut butter and something else that is fatal to people with allergies. Mussels or something.

I mean, gosh! It’s like you knew, Hollywood, that it’s much easier to avoid one movie than two.

So: “Thank you.”

Leave a Reply

