Stop making me say thank you, Hollywood

July 14, 2011 at 6:42 pm (Randomosity) (, )

I mean, what with all the good news lately, you’re starting to make me think we could be … I don’t know … friends or something. Like maybe you were just kidding all those times before and now, Hollywood, you’re ready to make amends.

And I just can’t trust that, Hollywood.

Because I know how you are.

For every (FINALLY THANK YOU GOD FOR SMILING UPON ME I AM SO VERY HAPPY) canceled live-action Akira project, there’s a 47 Ronin STARRING KEANU REEVES. (Looks like the rest of the cast is pretty much Japanese, though, thank heavens for small (very small) favors.)

Neo-Tokyo doesn't trust you either, Hollywood.

Anyway, I’m not going to thank you, Hollywood, for killing the live-action Akira movie, because, well, you really don’t deserve it. But if you wanna be friends (and ruin the name of my blog), keep it up and we’ll see.

Well, at least I won't have to make tee-shirts.

4 Comments

  1. greg said,

    Also, they’re remaking Evil Dead with Diablo Cody writing the script. Don’t know how you feel about that, but it’s happening.

  2. greg said,

    Or maybe not? I don’t know which report to believe. :/

    http://www.empireonline.com/news/story.asp?NID=31481

  3. 5 said,

    I thought anything starring Canoe Reeves was a bad thing…I mean, I know you have a ladyboner for the man, but we’ve agreed he’s pretty much a household utensil. Is he playing a katana? Wait. He’s not sharp enough to play a katana! Ha Ha! You see what I did there?

    • lokifire said,

      Ughhhhhhhhh…..

Leave a Reply

