You are my Sunshine, my only Sunshine

August 2, 2011 at 9:34 am (Randomosity) (, , , )

I recently re-watched the great outer space flick Sunshine and I noticed a thing I had never noticed before.

That this scene was never in the movie!

The guy who plays Mace is Captain America!

See?

Admittedly, probably the reason I never noticed that the first time I watched it was because he hadn’t been cast as Captain America yet, and also I was too busy gazing at Cillian Murphy.

It's one of my hobbies.

The point of this point is that Chris Evans is really handsome.

That is all.

 

10 Comments

  1. greg said,

    And he’s pretty awesome as Cap as well!

    • lokifire said,

      I’ll bet he is. I hate Captain America, but every time I see the trailer, I’m too busy feeling funny inside to remember that.

      • Jamin said,

        Same here. But, presumably, for slightly different reasons (me being a straight guy and all). Still, i will freely admit he’s a good looking man.

        Speaking of my straightness… i just discovered the most adorable band! They’re an all-girl Japanese speed/thrash band (though supposedly they’re classed as punk?) called Red Bacteria Vaccuum. They opened for A Perfect Circle when i saw them at Red Rocks the other day. Bit screamier than i’d prefer, but their adorable Japanese-girl-ness makes up for it. Damn, probably broke your 50-word limit 😦

      • lokifire said,

        Well, breaking the 50-word limit is OK if you’re telling me about cute Japanese girl bands!

  2. E said,

    RBV reminds me of Kokeshi Doll, but they are def. more kawaii (at least in appearance) than Kokeshi. Both bands sound like they would eat my face if I annoyed them.

    • Jamin said,

      Interesting. Also, upon closer listening, RBV is clearly punk. They just sounded more metal at the concert. I kinda like it either way, though.

  3. Novroz said,

    I still think Cillian is more handsome 😉

    • lokifire said,

      Well, that’s a given.

  4. Chris said,

    Sunshine is my all time favorite movie! Total man-crush on Murphy lol, it’s slightly embarrassing, but he’s one of my fav actors. Such a shame, the only people I know who have seen this movie are the people I’ve forced to watch it. Love Cappa and Mace’s sibling-esque relationship. How about Cappa’s trip towards the climax of the film? You know, the one that nearly doomed mankind? Blogworthy (as was the response).

    Now I’m going to watch Sunshine…for the 8 billionth time.

    …and how about those eyes?? 🙂

  5. The Avengers vs. The A-Team « Hollywood Hates Me said,

    […] lest we burn our eyes like staring directly into the beauty of the sun.…Now I want to watch Sunshine […]

Leave a Reply

