A love letter to Banshee

September 12, 2011 at 8:26 pm (I Propose to Fictional Characters) (, , , , , )

Dear Banshee,

Look, I know you think you’re my second choice, and it’s true. I do love Young Magneto more than you. But since my last post featured so many pictures of Michael Fassbender, I felt you deserved the spotlight. Also, the Internet was running out of good pictures of him, so there was that.

Of course, the internet only has the one good picture of you, so I guess it's on to pictures of the actor who plays you.

But don’t get me wrong: I do love you.

But that won't stop me from saying: Get a haircut, ya damn hippie.

Sure, you’re, like, a decade too young for me, and you’re a ginger, if that’s still an insult, but I still love you.

Awwww, you have the cutest little smile; I just want to pack you a lunch and make sure you get your homework done!

I mean, Jesus, your voice.

It’s got this, like, crazy husky thing going on. I could seriously listen to you talk for hours, especially if you were talking about that time you used to hang out with Magneto, back when he was young.

Plus, you’re tall, which is a … you know, plus.

Oooh, and then there's this picture of you and you are so GODDAMN CUTE with all the freckles.

Oooh, and you have the superpower of screaming and somehow that makes you fly. That’s pretty cool, albeit probably a bit annoying in practice.

Oooh, it's a slightly different picture of you! I couldn't be more excited.

Anyway, you’re welcome to marry me if your mom will let you.

I wouldn't blame her for saying no, though. I am a dirty old lady.

And if she’s not cool with that, maybe we could be pen pals?

You could send me photographs of your close, personal friend Magneto!

Love you!

Yes, Banshee, my love is so enduring I forgive you for those glasses or whatever.

Leave a Reply

