Drive: more trailers without sound

September 16, 2011 at 10:46 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , )

So, in Drive, Ryan Gosling plays a somewhat dopey-eyed getaway driver. Since I don’t know too much about the guy, except that he is in the band that does “Pa Pa Power,” that’s fine with me.

Dead Man's Bones, that's them.

There’s a blonde in the film who appears to be his romantic interest (I figured it out from the part where he kisses her in the elevator) (Oh, and she appears to be that chick from Wall Street that I didn’t know who she was and it turns out I still don’t care) and a redhead who’s probably not. Also there’s some pretty impressive fight scenes and a couple of spectacular car wrecks.

I can't decide whether I love Ryan Gosling's jacket or want to laugh at it.

Most importantly of all, there is Ron Perlman.

Verily, I say unto thee: There is nothing more important than Ron Perlman.

So, even without sound, this looks like it could be my kind of movie. But I’m not going to see it anyway.

Why?

Well, because I’m getting a little sick of “Pa Pa Power.”

Ha, ha, no, I’m just kidding. That’s a great song.

Seriously, though, tell me if Drive’s any good.

Or if I'd be better off getting an entire Dead Man's Bones album.

Leave a Reply

