Stupid What’s Your Number anyway

September 30, 2011 at 2:46 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, )

A conceit I hate in rom-coms is the “omigod I’ve only got X amount of time to net me a man or I’ll be single forever AAAAAHHHHH.”

(I also hate the “casting Goldie Hawn’s daughter constantly” conceit, but that’s kind of two sides of the same coin.)

Please, Kate, just TRY showing a little range or something, PLEASE.

What’s Your Number? stars Anna Faris (who is supposed to be very funny and, thus, wasted in this role, apparently) as some chick who reads some stupid article about the number of lovers you’re supposed to have and decides that she has to go and track down all her ex-boyfriends for some reason. Because why not take the word of some women’s magazine article as gospel, right? Because you don’t want to be alone forever AAAAAAHHHH, right?

Also, if Captain America is your neighbor, what the hell are you looking for other men for? Unless he’s stuck in the thankless role of “gay best friend,” all your wooing should be saved for him.

Um, gay?

Anyway, I guess this could be a funny movie (because it’s always funny when you have to talk to your exes, ha ha ha, seriously, stop trying to contact me) but from what I’ve heard, it’s not.

Really, people, they’re your exes for a reason. Don’t stalk them.

So if you live in a city that got Tucker and Dale Vs. Evil, go see that instead, and tell me how it was.

Thanks!

4 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    You should have put a comma after “Stupid” in the title. Would have been awesome 🙂 …so i’m easily amused.

    • lokifire said,

      And that must be why you love my blog.

  2. Natalie said,

    My brother-in-law saw it and said Tucker and Dale vs. Evil was awesome!

    • lokifire said,

      I figured it would be, since it’s not opening here.
      Stupid Carmike. (And, of course, we’d know best how stupid they are, right??)

Leave a Reply

