Morning Glories fantasy casting

October 11, 2011 at 5:21 pm (Things I Want) (, , )

OK, so I don’t have a whole list of characters figured out and that’s mostly because I just don’t know who any young actors are nowadays, so get off my lawn, you whippersnappers.

But I do know that I want Caleb Landry Jones (aka my boy Banshee) to play Hunter.

Better known as "the geeky one," or "Me, as a boy."

The reasons are various and as follows:

1. They are both redheads.

2. I love them.

And look at all those cute freckles, omigod, Caleb Landry Jones is totally my current age-inappropriate crush, I just *heart* him.

That’s mostly it, actually. Anyway, I know nobody’s casting for Morning Glories yet, but since Walking Dead’s got a show and Chew’s getting a show (and I don’t even know what is going on in Chew right now, does anybody?), it’s only just a matter of time.

Speaking of time, I can't wait to find out why Hunter's superpower is not ever being able to tell what time it is. Squee! I am so hooked.

4 Comments

  1. Travis Bierwagen said,

    Morning Glories creator Nick Spencer is a pretty cool guy. He hung out on a message board I frequented, long before his comic writing career took off. I didn’t talk to him much, but everyone knew he was trying to break into the biz. A lot of those people gave him crap for years, telling him he was wasting his time, etc. So I was pleased to see him become successful.

    • lokifire said,

      Awwww, it’s nice when people you don’t wish bad things on become successful.

  2. Travis Bierwagen said,

    Speaking of comics… here’s a 9 pager I wrote.

    http://planet-bierwagen.deviantart.com/gallery/32827142

    • lokifire said,

      Cool beans! I’m liking the art, too.

Leave a Reply

