Thanks for the update, and also ruining my day

October 20, 2011 at 11:14 am (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) ()

I have a friend who feels compelled to keep me informed of all live-action Akira updates, possibly because he wants me to commit suicide or something. (Hi, Greg!)

So thanks to him, I now know that Hollywood is still planning to ruin Akira, but at least they will be doing it low-budgetly, so at least it won’t be a blockbuster ruining?

Anyway, I figured we could all suffer together.

To add insult to injury: Please know that you will probably never own this bike.

9 Comments

  1. greg said,

    Hahaha, no no, I just want you to be prepared for when we overthrow Hollywood! (Yes, that’s it. Either way, I will end the live-action Akira updates.)

    • lokifire said,

      No, no, I was just being a smartass. It’s actually better to know than to not.

      • greg said,

        Pft, no I know you were! Still, I say we start an Occupy Hollywood rally.

      • lokifire said,

        Oh, that’s right. You actually know me, instead of just being some random person checking out my blog and thinking “Everything she writes is utterly serious, especially the part about wanting to marrying a fictional character.”
        Also: Down with Hollywood! Why’d you remake The Thing? I hate you! Leave my good movies alone! Rawr!

      • Jamin said,

        Pshhh, *I* know you, and i’m still fairly certain you’re being serious most of the time…

      • lokifire said,

        Well, yes, I mean I’d definitely rather pal around with Holmes or Spike Spiegel than you guys, but blah blah blah reality.

      • Jamin said,

        Bad example, though, ’cause who wouldn’t? Right?

      • lokifire said,

        True dat.
        Also, those guys probably wouldn’t say “true dat,” so they’ve got a leg up on me too.

  2. Thanks for the update, and also ruining my day « Hollywood Hates Me | Hollywood Updates Online said,

    […] So thanks to him, I now know that Hollywood is still planning … Go here to see the original: Thanks for the update, and also ruining my day « Hollywood Hates Me Posted in Uncategorized Tags: akira, all-live-action, commit-suicide, feels-compelled, […]

Leave a Reply

