Another topic upon which I am a stickler for stupid details

January 20, 2012 at 3:03 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , )

Fictionally speaking, I’m very snobbish about my Sherlock Holmes. Which you knew already.

But perhaps you didn’t know, unless you’ve been in my house and have seen my collection that borders on insanity, I adore Marilyn Monroe. Also, I’m not a hoarder.

 

Pictured here: Oh, look! It's my dream home!

 

Anyway, opening in my town this weekend is My Week with Marilyn, which I refuse to see on the general principle that Michelle Williams is not actually Marilyn Monroe.

Close, but no cigar. ... Oooh, maybe if we gave her a cigar ... ?

Is that stupid?

Yes. Yes, it is.

But I stand by my stupidity. Because I am deeply illogical when it comes to things I love.

Marilyn Monroe. Like the Highlander, there can only be one.

5 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    Soooo… If they exhumed and reanimated the corpse of Marilyn Monroe, you’d watch it? >.>
    What am i asking, that’d be awesome, of course you’d watch it!

    • greg said,

      I think we’d all watch zombie Marilyn Monroe.

    • lokifire said,

      What? Noooooooo, you’re wrong. A clone Monroe (Marilyn Mon-Clone?), but not a zombie Monroe.
      Now zombie Buster Keaton, I’m all for.

  2. Rebecca said,

    This is going to sound horrible, but the reason I could never bring myself to see this movie is because Marilyn Monroe was beautiful and Michelle Williams is not. To me, it could never be believable.

    • lokifire said,

      Heh.
      I thought they did a good job with her makeup, but …
      Yeah, she’s just not Marilyn Monroe.

Leave a Reply

