I hate getting gas

February 23, 2012 at 5:19 pm (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now)

Whenever I get gas, I’m always reminded of this thing my mother said to me, once, a long time ago, just the one time and never again, when I was a kid and I complained about the gas leaking out of the hose after I had finished fueling the car.

“Why doesn’t it happen when my brother does it?”

“Boys are just used to shaking hoses,” said my mother.

"Mom, are you talking about ...? Oh, god, you've ruined getting gas for me forever."

Leave a Reply

