“Do you need a grownup to help you?”

March 22, 2012 at 9:22 am (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now)

So I was running a man’s credit card the other day, and he didn’t have enough on it to cover the transaction. So he gave me a different card … which also didn’t have enough on it.

“Dammit,” I said, preparing to go back and ask him for yet another card.

“Do you need a grownup to help you?” said the apprentice.

"Ha, ha, boy, that sure is funny, the way you implied I'm too immature to work a credit card machine, ha, ha!"

4 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    Hell, i think you’ve probably run cards hundreds of times just for me at Splash Page over the years. Maybe it’s the opposite problem: maybe you’re getting senile and forgetting how 🙂

    • lokifire said,

      Are you accusing me of oldery?

      • Jamin said,

        Well, if i am, you’ll probably forget all about it in a few minutes 🙂

      • lokifire said,

        Ha, ha.
        Wait, why am I laughing?
        Oh, right, because I’m going to kill you.
        Ha, ha.

Leave a Reply

