Shopping!

May 24, 2012 at 3:42 pm (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now)

Salesclerk: Hi! Can I help you find anything?

Me: Yes, I’m looking for long-sleeved cardigans.

Salesclerk: (Proudly leads me over to a rack.) Here you go! (Holds out a cardigan, which is very definitely short-sleeved.)

Me: No, I’m sorry. I need a long-sleeved cardigan.

Salesclerk: (Even more proudly undoes the button on the sleeve and lengthens it.) It’s a three-quarter sleeve!

Me: Oh, I’m sorry, I must be pronouncing long-sleeved wrong.

You know, long-sleeved? Like this, except slightly less like my grandma would wear?

Leave a Reply

