The Olympics are coming!

July 26, 2012 at 9:51 am (Randomosity) ()

So lately I’ve had a raging attack of the not-funnies with a side helping of “nothing to write about,” so I apologize for that. But the Olympics are almost here, so I’m sure I’ll be able to come up with things like how Michael Phelps’ co-Olympians have got some drama queens in the mix, like “Boo-hoo, he won’t hang out with me and NBA players will,” like maybe the NBA players only did it because they didn’t know you were such a jerk, really, jeez.

So I hope everybody has got tons of tiny little flags to wave at their televisions, because go (insert your country here)! Whooo! Olympics!

Errr, I call a re-do on the mascots, though.

6 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    I actually kinda like Wenlock and Mandeville 😦 They’re kinda cute for grotesque alien monstrosities.

    • lokifire said,

      Good Lord, they have names?

      • Jamin said,

        To be fair, I only know that because one of my favorite webcomics (chainsawsuit) did a strip about it.

      • lokifire said,

        Well, that does seem fair.

      • Jamin said,

        To be even more fair, I terribly abuse the phrase “To be fair…”

      • lokifire said,

        That’s so much fairness in one comment, I’m not sure I can stand it.

Leave a Reply

