I’ve always liked Michael Phelps

July 29, 2012 at 12:29 pm (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) (, , )

There’s just something about a shy, awkward guy with kind of big ears who is just a swimming machine that makes me all squishy inside. (Or, you know, more squishy.) And so I’ve always rooted for Michael Phelps at the Olympics, because he is the best swimmer evah and I love him GO AMERICA!

I’m waving an American flag in my heart, Michael.

And so, since the start of the Olympics buzz, I’ve been looking for a reason to dislike Ryan Lochte, Michael Phelps’ main competition, who seems like a nice, attractive guy who happens to be in awesome shape and just wants to win some gold himself. I mean he’s so hard to hate!

But now, I finally have a reason.

He wears a diamond grill when he’s getting his Olympic medals.

Yup. That’ll do it. Officially filled with dislike now.

Leave a Reply

