Veangeful critters

August 2, 2012 at 10:04 am (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) ()

So we all know that crows hold grudges, and that they share their knowledge of bad humans who deserve revenge with other crows. Which is fine, because I also hold grudges and love revenge, except I have to wonder if crows are as bad at telling people apart as I am.

Jimmy? Is that you?
There’s thousands of you, Jimmy!

Like, seriously, what if a crow is flying along and they see me and they’re like, “Hey! That’s the chick that threw rocks at us last summer,” even though I would never do that because I love nature and especially nature that holds grudges, and then they go all Daphne du Maurier on me just because I resemble some other, meaner dark-haired chick with glasses?

“That her, Larry?”
“Eh, close enough, Bill.”

2 Comments

  1. ceri said,

    I’ve just stumbled across your blog (admittedly I was searching for Adam Baldwin) and I can state that no work shall be done in my office this afternoon. You are hilarious and I’m trying to keep my laughter down. You have a new fan and follower here 🙂

    • lokifire said,

      Golly! Thanks! (And there’s no shame in searching for Adam Baldwin. He’s wonderful.)

Leave a Reply

