There really is another Bourne movie now, really

August 10, 2012 at 7:45 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , )

So I’ve been on vacation and haven’t had much time for blogging. But I have happened to see the TV spot for The Bourne Legacy approximately 567 times. And, like the first three (?), it looks like an action-filled thrill ride of epic proportions that I just don’t care about.

But I do have to wonder if Matt Damon is happy.

“Is it just me, or did they manage to find the only star in Hollywood who is less attractive than I am?” — Matt Damon

2 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    I had almost the exact same thought when I saw the trailers for that movie (regarding the appearance of the actor). He doesn’t seem to be very leading-man material.

    However, i do have to say that i found the Bourne trilogy to be surprisingly good. I fully expected it to be crap (especially since i’m not a Matt Damon fan), but I actually quite liked it.

    • lokifire said,

      And it’s Hawkeye from Avengers, you know!
      Seriously … he’s resoundingly average-looking.

Leave a Reply

