ParaNorman looks kind of good, maybe

August 17, 2012 at 9:43 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend)

Well, once again, I won’t be going to the movies this weekend, and it’s partly because I’m broke from vacation but mostly it’s because of the wretched cold I picked up along the way.

(I mean, I just refuse to be that jerk in the theater who sits there hacking and wheezing and blowing their nose when they should’ve stayed home.)

Because otherwise, I might consider seeing ParaNorman, which, despite its punny title, actually looks kind of good, maybe.

Not like “bring your easily-terrified child” good, but more like “rent it when they’re older or right before they stay at their dad’s house” good.

Plus, John Goodman does a voice role in it, and who doesn’t love John Goodman?

The answer is “Nobody,” or he would never have gotten away with this mustache.

I mean, it’s either that or The Odd Life of Timothy Green, which looks uplifting and heartwarming and sweet, all sorts of things I just hate.

Note to Timothy Green’s parents: It might be time to wash his socks.

(I mean, I’m not seeing that one on purpose, not because I’m sick and poor.)

So, anyway, while you all are out enjoying ParaNorman or maybe Expendables 2 —

Oh. My. God. So many action stars in one film! I could die from the sheer awesome!

— don’t forget about me, miserably suffering through this awful cold.

And how I wish it was you instead.

2 Comments

  1. ceri said,

    Dolph Lundgren still rocks!!!!

    • lokifire said,

      Dolph Lundgren rocks eternally!

Leave a Reply

