A story about how I’m awesome and my daughter doesn’t care

October 25, 2012 at 11:27 am (Randomosity) ()

So today is picture day at my daughter’s elementary school. As we pull into the parking lot, I happen to notice a car with a vanity plate: PCTRGUY.

Using my brilliant skills of deduction, I inferred, then, that the picture guy was already at the school.

“Whatever, Mom,” said my daughter.

“No, honey, this means Mommy’s a detective! Like that one fictional fellow I’m always going on about! What’s that? You want me to shut up harder? All right, then.”

2 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    You need your own show 🙂

    • lokifire said,

      Ooooh, maybe Persephone would listen to me if I had my own show!

Leave a Reply

