Flight or fight is too clever for this post title

November 2, 2012 at 10:11 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, )

I don’t wanna see Flight this weekend, but I haven’t got a funny reason why.

I’ll bet there’s a hilarious story behind why the movie poster’s so lame, though.

Mostly it’s because of two things. The first is, of course, that I haven’t seen a movie with Denzel Washington, ever, where I remembered the character’s name at the end. The character was Denzel Washington, right? I’m not saying he’s a bad actor, because I don’t think he is. He’s just so Denzel Washington-y!

What? It’s an adjective.

So if I go to a Denzel Washington movie (which I tend not to do), I left feeling like I just watched a movie about Denzel Washington. Which I did, because Hollywood wants me to watch movies about Denzel Washington.

“You should’ve watched this.”
— Hollywood

The second reason is omigod it’s about a plane that crashes and I know in the movie most everybody survives but some of them don’t and flying is already scary enough and gaaaahhhhh.

Dammit, Lost, and then you had to go and suck that guy into the engine or whatever too.

So there you have it. Logic in action.

2 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    Hey, unrelated comment, but did you see that a Cracked article today mentions Battlefield Baseball? 🙂

    • lokifire said,

      No, I’m about two months behind on my Cracked articles. So in two months, I’ll be all excited about it!

Leave a Reply

