Why I guess I should file an absentee ballot

November 6, 2012 at 11:08 am (Randomosity) ()

Volunteer at the Polling Station: You need to sign here.

Me: But that’s not my name. I need to sign up here, by my name.

Volunteer: No, sign right here, where I’m pointing. (Unstated: At the name that is not yours.)

Me: But my name is here.

Volunteer: No, YOU NEED TO SIGN HERE!

Me: How about I sign here, instead, next to my name instead of someone else’s?

Volunteer: (Very put out) Fine.

“And you can’t sign with your pen,” she added, “Even though it’s black ink, just like my pen, and you already have it out. You have to use my pen. Or else.”

Leave a Reply

