It’s the end of the world as we know it, and I …

December 21, 2012 at 2:01 pm (Top Ten) ()

1) Would be making my mom proud that I’m wearing clean underwear.

Oh, look, everyone's mom wrote a book.

Oh, look, everyone’s mom wrote a book.

2) Am leaving the laundry for tomorrow.

I wouldn't go so far as to say I'd rather die than do the laundry, but at least if I'm dead, I won't have to do the laundry.

I wouldn’t go so far as to say I’d rather die than do the laundry, but at least if I’m dead, I won’t have to do the laundry.

3) Will be baking a cake this evening for our new overlords, the ancient Mayan gods.

Mmmmm, apocaliciuos.

Mmmmm, apocaliciuos.

4) Have been listening to Verdi all day, because nothing gets you in the mood for the end of everything as we know it like a good old Day of Wrath.

5) Wish I could have gotten my hair to look nicer.

Yeah, it looks kind of like that, but with more hair and less flaming wreckage.

Yeah, it looks kind of like that, but with more hair and less flaming wreckage.

6) Hope it at least waits until after I watch the new episode of Fringe tonight.

I'll bet the ancient Mayans would like Fringe.

I’ll bet the ancient Mayans would like Fringe.

7) Wonder if the end of the world takes into account different time zones, or what, because it’s already Dec. 22nd where my brother lives, and he’s fine, as far as I know.

Or, you know, as fine as anyone living on a tropical island CAN be, I suppose.

Or, you know, as fine as anyone living on a tropical island CAN be, I suppose.

8) Am slacking off at work for a moment to write this list, because what are they going to do? KILL ME?

9) Am struggling to come up with a number nine for this list.

10) Told my daughter she’d be getting a pony for Christmas, so I’m hoping the earthquakes start soon.

"Yes, sweetheart, it will be a magical pony that flies and also grants wishes."

“Yes, sweetheart, it will be a magical pony that flies and also grants wishes.”

Leave a Reply

