A love letter to Yakuza with Glasses

December 24, 2012 at 12:03 pm (I Propose to Fictional Characters) (, , )

Dear Yakuza with Glasses (a character in one of the best films ever, Versus),

I love you.

Sure, you’re probably dating Yakuza Leader with Butterfly Knife, but I think you need to drop him and consider dating/wedding me instead.

Although he does look good in a suit, I would submit, Yakuza with Glasses, that he is no good for you.

Although he does look good in a suit, I would submit, Yakuza with Glasses, that he is no good for you.

There are many reasons why, such as: I won’t encourage you to engage in plots against our evil, immortal boss that will end with you getting your heart ripped out, turned into a zombie, and then cut up by Tak Sakaguchi. Because that’s not what I want for you, Yakuza with Glasses.

No matter how cool Tak Sakaguchi looks as he's murdering your zombie ass.

No matter how cool Tak Sakaguchi looks as he’s murdering your zombie ass.

What I want for you is to shoot more zombies in a completely deadpan way, like when that one guy lifts you up by the throat and you just casually reach for your gun and shoot him till he drops you. Or when you’re attacked by two zombies with guns and you move out of the way right in time and then they shoot each other and you wipe off your glasses because there’s blood all over them.

Ahhhh, so deadpan!

Ahhhh, so deadpan!

Basically, Yakuza with Glasses, I want you to be surrounded by zombies all the time.

Because it’s hot.

Also, your glasses are sexy.

Also, your glasses are sexy.

Call me!

2 Comments

  1. BrikHaus said,

    Haha, great post! I love Versus, too. Glad to see it getting some love on the Internet.

    • lokifire said,

      I try to give Versus all the Internet loves I can.
      Especially to my secretly gay boyfriend, Yakuza with Glasses.

Leave a Reply

