An apology to my daughter re: Magical Christmas Pony

December 24, 2012 at 10:34 am (Randomosity)

Dear Daughter of Mine:

I would like to take this opportunity to officially issue you an apology in regards to the Magical Christmas Pony I told you would be arriving for Christmas.

The truth is, I was kind of hoping the world would end before Christmas, because, you know, the Mayans and et cetera.

So when I told you that you’d be getting a Magical Christmas Pony and that Santa could fit it down the chimney and it would be waiting in the living room on Christmas day, I was, you know, lying. Which, darling daughter of mine, if you really thought about it, should have been obvious, so I think this is your fault too. Yours and the Mayans.

Anyway, you won’t be getting a Magical Christmas Pony in your stocking or, indeed, anywhere. Instead, I’d like you to enjoy this drawing of a magical pony I found on the Internet.

"I poop rainbows!"

“I poop rainbows!”

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

