Bob’s Burgers: A show that exists and is really funny

January 9, 2013 at 11:20 am (Randomosity) ()

So a thing I recently learned is that Bob’s Burgers is hilarious. A thing I learned slightly less recently than that is that Bob’s Burgers exists.

Bob's Burgers: A show that is real, and exists

Bob’s Burgers: A show that is real, and exists

Because, why, if people wanted me to watch this show, would they sandwich it between The Simpsons (past its prime) and Family Guy (a show I’ve always hated, feel free to defend it/insult me in the comments) and whatever other McFarlane horrors exist on Sunday evenings? I mean, seriously, why would they do that? Were they hiding it?

That's ... that's a lot of McFarlane shows.

That’s … that’s a lot of McFarlane shows.

Anyway, now that I know Bob’s Burgers exists and is hilarious, I’d like to spread the word because I’m sure you all didn’t see it hiding there behind The Simpsons, either.

It’s. So. Funny.

Like, there’s an episode with a robot shark and an ice cream machine and it’s really funny!

Robot shark attack!

Robot shark attack!

And there’s an episode with the Bob’s Burgers kids and they do stuff and it’s funny!

Like, they burn down a house and commit insurance fraud and stuff.

Like, they burn down a house and commit insurance fraud and stuff.

Plus there’s other episodes, and they’re also quite funny.

...I'm a terrible reviewer.


I’m a terrible reviewer.

4 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    I will totally defend you for hating Family Guy (or any other Seth MacFarlane comedy abortion).
    And yes, Bob’s Burgers is pretty awesome. How could it not be, with H. Jon Benjamin, Kristen Schaal, and that one really funny heavyset comedian…why can’t i think of his name?

    • lokifire said,

      Yea! I know tons of people who love Family Guy and its ilk, and they just can’t understand how I don’t like it. But I don’t understand how they CAN like it, so we’re even, I guess.
      Also, I don’t know any of those people’s names, so you’re ahead of me.

  2. brikhaus said,

    Bob’s Burgers is great. I was a big fan of the creator’s previous work on Dr. Katz and Home Movies. So I tuned in to this show on Day 1. It was so good that I just knew it was going to get cancelled immediately. I’m glad it has survived, and each season keeps getting funnier than the last. Thanks for reviewing and getting the word out there about this awesome show.

    • lokifire said,

      You mean “reviewing.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

