Goodbye, Fringe! I’ll miss you sooooo much

January 19, 2013 at 8:41 am (Randomosity) (, )

So last night, the final two episodes of Fringe aired. They were great. I laughed. I cried. I jumped up and down and clapped my hands together like a giddy little girl.

Save the bald kid, save the world.

Save the bald kid, save the world.

I won’t bother to give you a review of the last two episodes of Fringe. Either you already know because you watch the show or you really don’t care. But for those of you who never saw the show (what’s wrong with you?), there was one thing in the last episode that, for me, perfectly encapsulated everything I ever loved about the show.

Well, the thing I love other than them giving September hair, of course.

Well, the thing I love other than them giving September hair, of course.

It’s a nice little moment between mad scientist Walter Bishop and his son from an alternate universe, Peter. Walter hands Peter some bullets and tells him to be careful with them, as they’re special anti-gravity (?) bullets that will make the Observers float in the air after they’ve been shot.

“But once we shoot them, they’re dead,” says Peter. “Why would we want them to float?”

“Because it’s cool,” said Walter.

I love you so much, Walter! There will never be another mad scientist in my life who means as much to me as you do.

I love you so much, Walter! There will never be another mad scientist in my life who means as much to me as you do.

4 Comments

  1. Michael Ampersant said,

    …lol…did you make this up…?

    • lokifire said,

      Not a bit! That’s why this was my favorite show on American TV.
      (I use past tense, of course, because LAST EPISODE. *sob*)

  2. brikhaus said,

    Overall, I liked the final season of Fringe a lot. But I am currently having a love/hate relationship with the final episode. If you don’t mind me pimping out my own blog, you can check out my review here: http://awesomelyshitty.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/fringe-season-5/

    • lokifire said,

      I totally don’t mind you pimping your blog. I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

