Oz is a thing I didn’t see last weekend

March 12, 2013 at 10:04 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , )

Lately, I’d been wondering why people were talking so much about the Oz prequel. Actually, I wasn’t wondering so much about people talking as I was about people posting things on the Internet, because I don’t actually know any people. But wondering about the Oz prequel, I was.

Yup. Wondering.

It mostly consisted of me going: “Huh? They made an Oz prequel?”

And then it turned out it was because the Oz prequel was opening this last weekend! And I went “Oh, right,” and hit myself in the forehead in a slapstick manner.

So the things I know about the Oz prequel:

1. It’s loosely based on L. Frank Baum’s Oz books.

2. Sam Raimi directed it.

He looks so friendly, like, even if you were the worst actor ever, he'd just nice you into a decent performance.

He looks so friendly, like, even if you were the worst actor ever, he’d just nice you into a decent performance.

3. Which means Bruce Campbell must be in it somewhere.

Don't tell me if I'm wrong. I don't want to know.

Don’t tell me if I’m wrong. I don’t want to know.

So there you go. I didn’t see it, and I probably won’t, but that doesn’t mean I’ll ever stop loving Sam Raimi for Evil Dead 2.

Insert Whitney Houston singing the Bodyguard theme here.

Insert Whitney Houston singing the Bodyguard theme here.

Leave a Reply

