A recent conversation with my daughter

April 2, 2013 at 9:17 am (Randomosity) ()

My daughter: I don’t believe in the Easter bunny.

What? How can you not believe in an anthropomorphic rabbit that delivers eggs to people's houses? That's totally feasible.

What? How can you not believe in an anthropomorphic rabbit that delivers eggs to people’s houses? That’s totally feasible.

Me: You know, every time you say something like that, you kill a fairy.

My daughter: …

Me: What? Now you don’t believe in fairies?

My daughter: Not really.

Me: Now you’ve killed another one.

My daughter: No, I didn’t.

Me: No, you totally did.

My daughter: They’re not real.

Me: Oh, God, it’s another one.

My daughter: Mom, stop it!

Me: No, don’t mind me. I’ll just be out back, burying all the dead fairies.

An interesting thing I just learned is that there are people who draw pictures of dead fairies. I would ... never have thought of doing that.

An interesting thing I just learned is that there are people who draw pictures of dead fairies. I would … never have thought of doing that.

Leave a Reply

