A love letter to Louise Belcher

April 24, 2013 at 9:42 am (I Propose to Fictional Characters) (, )

Dear Louise,

I know you’re awfully young to be thinking about marriage (also fictional, and a cartoon), but I wanted to submit my application for your hand now, before any other potential suitors come along.

"Huzzah! Suitors!"

“Huzzah! Suitors!”

You see, Louise, I believe you’ll grow to be a fine (albeit mad as a hatter) young woman. And I think I could spend the rest of my life with you.  Who wouldn’t love an agent of chaos such as yourself? I chose the online handle “lokifire” for a reason (it’s because just plain old “Loki” was already taken). Your unbridled avarice, your passion for hurting as many people as possible. It’s all so attractive!

I love all of your evil plots, Louise Belcher.

I love all of your evil plots, Louise Belcher.

Plus the bunny ears.

I love the bunny ears.

Oh my god, you guys, I totally have this year's Halloween costume!

Oh my god, you guys, I totally have this year’s Halloween costume!

So, Louise Belcher, I want you to know: I’ll wait for you.

Yours (in about a decade),

Loki

(P.S. I hope it doesn’t hurt my case that I’m a female.)

Your family does seem pretty open-minded.

Your family does seem pretty open-minded.

5 Comments

  1. brikhaus said,

    Louise is great. Also, you being female just made this post 100 times hotter.

    • Jamin said,

      Hah, agreed on both counts!

  2. Sugarplum said,

    Where in the world did you find the ears?
    They are better than the other ones I have seen available.

    • lokifire said,

      I found some on Etsy and ordered them for Halloween. The store was sold out after that, though. But I think the girl in the picture made her own.

  3. A love letter to Bob Belcher | Hollywood Hates Me said,

    […] I love how accepting you are of your family’s strange behaviors. And they’re all strange. Especially Tina. And Gene. Also Linda. But not Louise, because Louise is perfect. […]

Leave a Reply

